Scavenger

Scavenger

Unleashed

2020. július 03. - Just Soar

Chapter 1

Held at bay on open waters
Like a sail curled up on a mast, l long for the wind.
Yet I shiver in the unknown vastness
As the sailor who grew afraid of the depths.

Two steps to the left, three to the right
Now I dance with the waves throughout the night
Couldn't lay down, wouldn't sleep well
As I wait for the sirens to carry me there

They sing
And I feel
The need
To Heal

Chapter 2 

Carried away by the currents
We fly beneath the waves
Trough treacherous torrents
And dark underwater caves

The unknown of the abyss
Houses a strange serendipity
There is nothing I find amiss
In this uncertainty

Thunder does not crackle
In this deep ocean
Only the sound of whales
Carry through the open

I thought I was lost
never to be found
But at the bottom of the sea
I found a familiar crowd.

They sing
And I feel
The need
To heal

To break the crust
To stir the dust
Don't be aghast
To learn to trust
Again.

 

 Chapter 3

The death of a fisherman
Goes unnoticed amidst the passing of the waves.
The sound of a sailor falling overboard
Is lost between the howls of the wind.
This ragged soul is just one of many.

But it is the one that returned.

Clawed its way through the sands of the shore
After the depths could house him no longer.
Forced open the jaws of the shell that sheltered him.
Just to get a peek of the dry land.

He stood there. And there was no glory.
Just wonder unfathomable.
As the echoes of the songs from below
Pounded at his eardrums
He began to whistle a familiar sound.

They sang
Just as if every note
Was a part of an old rite

And I felt
The stir in my heart lessen.

The fulfilled need
For a moment of rest

The power to heal
The salted earth.

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://scavenger.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8315979170

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása