Scavenger

Scavenger

Swoop

2021. augusztus 25. - Just Soar

I took on some greater power
A baffled mind, with oh so many imperfections.
But whatever it is that gnaws at me
never fails to show its appetite.
I thought freedom would arrive
with great fury and sound
But it came calmly
just as I managed to look into the mirror
For the first time in years
Because I left the cage unlocked
Let the beast run amok
As it growled in the distance
I felt solitude take my body
and let it caress my whole being.

I awoke to red eyes staring at me
As a lurking panther did my heart jump
on the nearest feast that it found
Nothing ever could stop me
even if it dared to try

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://scavenger.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr7316670644

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása